Cookie Consent by PrivacyPolicies.com Term dates and school holidays - Norfolk County Council

School term dates and holidays

Term, holiday and staff training dates can differ between schools. We recommend you contact the school to confirm dates. Use Norfolk School Finder to get a school’s contact details and web address.

School term dates 2019-20

Summer term

  • Monday 20 April - Friday 22 May 2020 (Friday 8 May is a bank holiday)
  • Half-term holiday: Monday 25 - Friday 29 May 2020
  • Monday 1 June - Tuesday 21 July 2020
  • Summer holiday: Wednesday 22 July - Friday 4 September 2020

School term dates 2020-21

Autumn term

  • Monday 7 September - Wednesday 21 October 2020
  • Half-term holiday: Thursday 22 - Friday 30 October 2020
  • Monday 2 November - Friday 18 December 2020
  • Christmas holiday: Monday 21 December - Friday 1 January 2021

Spring term 

  • Monday 4 January - Friday 12 February 2021
  • Half-term holiday: Monday 15 - Friday 19 February 2021
  • Monday 22 February - Friday 26 March 2021
  • Easter holiday: Monday 29 March - Friday 9 April 2021

Summer term 2021

  • Monday 12 April - Friday 28 May 2021 (Monday 3 May is a bank holiday)
  • Half-term holiday: Monday 31 May - Friday 4 June 2021
  • Monday 7 June - Wednesday 21 July 2021
  • Summer holiday: Thursday 22 July - Friday 3 September 2021

School term dates and holidays calendar 2019-20 (pdf)

Was this webpage helpful?