Cookie Consent by PrivacyPolicies.com Term dates and school holidays - Norfolk County Council

School term dates and holidays

Term, holiday and staff training dates can differ between schools. We recommend you contact the school to confirm dates. Use Norfolk School Finder to get a school’s contact details and web address.

School term dates 2020-21

Summer term 2021

  • Monday 12 April - Friday 28 May 2021 (Monday 3 May is a bank holiday)
  • Half-term holiday: Monday 31 May - Friday 4 June 2021
  • Monday 7 June - Wednesday 21 July 2021
  • Summer holiday: Thursday 22 July - Friday 3 September 2021

School term dates 2021-22

Please note as it is intended to change the maximum teacher days to 189 days for this academic year only, each school will need to select one additional day to close, in lieu of the extra bank holiday on 3 June 2022; we suggest 5 Jan or 20 April.

Autumn term

  • Monday 6 September - Friday 22 October 2021
  • Half-term holiday: Monday 25 - Friday 29 October 2021
  • Monday 1 November - Friday 17 December 2021
  • Christmas holiday: Monday 20 December - Tuesday 4 January 2022

Spring term

  • Wednesday 5 January - Friday 11 February 2022
  • Half-term holiday: Monday 14 - Friday 18 February 2022
  • Monday 21 February - Friday 1 April 2022
  • Easter holiday: Monday 4 - Tuesday 19 April 2022

Summer term

  • Wednesday 20 April - Friday 27 May 2022 (Monday 2 May is a Bank Holiday)
  • Half-term holiday: Monday 30 - Friday 3 June 2022
  • Monday 6 June - Friday 22 July 2022
  • Summer holiday: Monday 25 July - Monday 5 September 2022

Staff training days

We suggest schools carry out staff training on 2 and 3 September, 4 January, 19 April and 25 July. Some may choose to use twilight hours for staff training instead of some or all of these days.

Download 2021-2022 term date calendar (pdf)

Was this webpage helpful?