Members of Youth Parliament

Norfolk Youth Parliament elections are coming

Are you passionate about standing up for young people in Norfolk and being involved with national youth campaigns? Are you between 11-18 years of age? Then standing for Norfolk Youth Parliament is your opportunity to make a real difference.

Getting involved is easy:

Step 1 Download and complete the application pack and send it back to us by Friday 2 February.

Step 2 We will email you to let you know we have received your application.

Step 3 Come along to a welcome event on Saturday 10 February in Norwich to find out more about the project, prepare for the election, and meet the young people currently in the Youth Parliament.

Step 4 Encourage young people to vote for you during the election week for free via text message.

Step 5 We will announce the successful candidates on Wednesday 28 March at an event in County Hall, Norwich.

If you would like us to post you a copy of the application form, or if you have any questions, please email

You can keep up to date on the work of the MYPs via their facebook page or by following @UKYPNorfolk on twitter