Toggle mobile menu visibility

Electoral boundaries

The Divisional Boundaries are changing. We are in the process of developing these maps and will publish them as soon as possible. The number of councillors (84) will not change in Norfolk. There will still be one councillor per division, but the boundaries in which these councillors are elected will change for 73 of the 84 divisions to provide better electoral equity. The proposed changes will only affect electoral boundaries for Local Government. The Parliamentary Constituencies, postcodes, and local taxes will not be affected. As mentioned, 73 of 84 boundary divisions will be changed under the proposals. The 11 which will remain the same are as follows:

  • Aylsham
  • Catton Grove
  • Diss and Roydon
  • Downham Market
  • Drayton & Horsford
  • Fakenham & the Raynhams (previously Fakenham)
  • Hellesdon
  • Mile Cross
  • Sewell
  • Sprowston
  • Taverham

You can find your electoral division and existing County Councillor on our interactive map. You can also find out your councillor and their division on CMIS.

There are currently proposals being discussed to redraw electoral boundaries across the UK. For more information on these proposals visit the Boundary Commission website.


12 divisions including Thetford and Swaffham


13 divisions including Aylsham and Reepham

Great Yarmouth

9 divisions including Breydon and Gorleston

King's Lynn and West Norfolk

14 divisions including Dersingham and Gayton

North Norfolk

11 divisions including Fakenham and Cromer


13 divisions including Bowthorpe and Wensum

South Norfolk

12 divisions including Costessey and Loddon

Share this page

Facebook icon Twitter icon Email icon


Print icon